OPENING HOURS - MON/TUES/WED/THURS 9.30am - 5.30pm | FRI/SAT 9.00am - 5.30pm | SUN 11.00am - 5.00pm

Music Search


CD: £10.99

Label: 4AD

Release date: 19.02.2016

Further Information

Debut album From LNZNDRF, the trio of Ben Lanz (Beirut, The National, and Sufjan Stevens) and Scott and Bryan Devendorf (The National). LNZNDRF’s debut is rock minimalism meets sonic maximalism. Recorded in a church in Cincinnati over two and a half days, the eight songs on the album were improvised with a vital spirit harking back to the reason the members became musicians in the first place. The songs, which were edited from 30+ minute jams, evoke the essence of their expansive, largely improvised live shows.



Want to receive all the latest News from Jumbo straight to your inbox